×

Warning

JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 30709

At WonderCon 2014, actor Keri Russell talks about her work on Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, how she got the role, and more.

At WonderCon 2014, Fanboy Comics' Bryant Dillon chats with actor Will Poulter about his work on The Maze Runner, how the film stands out from the YA "pack," and more.

At WonderCon 2014, Fanboy Comics' Bryant Dillon chats with actor Stuart Allan about his work on Son of Batman, playing Damian Wayne, and more.

At WonderCon 2014, Fanboy Comics' Bryant Dillon chats with actor Jason O'Mara about his work on Son of Batman, playing the Dark Knight, and what fatherhood means for the Caped Crusader.

At WonderCon 2014, Fanboy Comics' Bryant Dillon chats with character designer Phil Bourassa about his work on Son of Batman and more.

As listeners of The PREVIEWS Party Podcast will know, we are always excited to update you on the new comic book titles that will be headed your way in the coming months.  For that reason, we were excited to chat with Chris Miskiewicz and Palle Schmidt, the writer and artist (respectively) of the new comic book series Thomas Alsop which will be released in June of 2014 from BOOM! Studios.  Fans of John Constantine and Dr. Strange will love this new take on the magic-wielding hero who battles demons on the streets . . . and in his own mind.  Thomas has money and fame, but also the burden of a being this generation’s occult warrior. Can he survive the battles both within and without?

At WonderCon 2014, actor Andy Serkis about his work on The Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, how the character of Caesar has changed since the last film, and more.

At WonderCon 2014, Fanboy Comics' Barbra Dillon chats with composer David Buckley about his work on Batman: Arkham Knight, Call of Duty: Ghosts, The Good Wife, and more.

Warning: This article may not be appropriate for younger readers, as it contains the discussion of sexual and physical violence, as well as discrimination. It also contains quotations that have aggressive and harmful language.


On April 11th, 2014, journalist Janelle Asselin posted an article titled Anatomy of a Bad Cover: DC’s New Teen Titans #1 regarding her critique of the cover and DC’s marketing decisions that the cover represented.  From that, she received various rape threats and negative responses, which resulted in a number of subsequent articles by The Mary Sue’s Jill Pantozzi, ComicsAlliance’s Andy Khouri, and many more that opened a larger discussion about the treatment of women and minorities in the comic book industry. This eventually led Asselin to post a follow-up article detailing the kinds of threats she received titled It Happened To Me: I Received Rape Threats After Criticizing A Comic Book.

In response, comic book editor Rachel Edidin launched the We Are Comics campaign. This is a social media campaign that asks comics fans, professionals, and journalists to speak out and show just how diverse and welcoming the comic book community community can be by submitting a photo and bio to the campaign’s tumblr or Twitter with the hashtag #IamComics.  I decided to go straight to the source and interview Edidin to learn more about the campaign.

The following is an interview with Los Angeles-based artist and graphic designer Eduardo Valdivieso, who is the co-founder and Creative Director at TheFlock.com and the owner of Trozo Studio. In this interview, Fanboy Comics Managing Editor Barbra Dillon chats with Valdivieso about his initial attraction to the world of art, his approach to both graphic design and painting, and where you can find displays of his artwork.

This interview was conducted on April 23, 2014.

Page 241 of 294
Go to top