×

Warning

JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 30710
Comics

Comics (513)

The creators behind Penguins vs. Possums: Volume One and the Fanboy Comics staff discuss whether readers tend to side with the penguins or the possums, and they also "choose a side" themselves.

The following is an interview with writer Gavin Hignight (Nickelodeon's Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, The Freak Table) and artist James Emmett (Ex Occultus: Seal of Solomon), the creative team behind the sci-fi web comic The Concrete World, which is nearing its 200th released page. In this interview, Fanboy Comics Managing Editor Barbra Dillon chats with Hignight and Emmett about the initial inspiration for the web comic, the process of compiling the creative team, the upcoming plans for the story's final act, and the other projects on which they are currently working!

The creators behind Penguins vs. Possums: Volume One discuss the differences between the two species, as well as the main characters of the comic.

Hello, listeners!

Regular readers of Fanboy Comics know that I'm a huge fan of the occult mystery noir comic series Sparrow and Crowe: The Demoniac of Los Angeles from Hermes Press. The series recently wrapped up its five-issue run and is now set to come out in trade for August. I had the pleasure of speaking with David Accampo, one of the writers of the series, about the comic, the inspirations behind it, the cool additions we can expect in the trade, and the importance of pre-ordering for an indie project like this.

The Fanboy Comics staff and the creators behind the comic book series Penguins vs. Possums introduce the trade paperback that focuses on the epic and bizarre battle between the species.

The following is an interview with Stuart Moore (Wolverine Noir, Stargate: Atlantis) and Bruce Zick (Thor, Atomic Legion), the creators of Mandala, the new trade paperback that was recently published by Dark Horse Comics.  In this interview, Fanboy Comics Managing Editor Barbra Dillon chats with Moore and Zick about the initial inspiration for the comic book series, the intricacy involved with creating the story's vast sci-fi world, their creative process of working together, and what's next for Mandala!

This interview was conducted on May 17, 2014.

The following is an interview with Vince Brusio, writer of the new comic book Autopsy: Feast for a Funeral #1, which was made in collaboration with (and fully licensed by) famed death metal band Autopsy.  The band, which was formed in 1987 by Chris Reifert and Eric Cutler and has long been considered a pioneering band in the death metal and Doom/Death genres, has previously ventured into other mediums (with contributions to the 2005 music documentary Metal: A Headbanger's Journey and Hellbent for Cooking: The Heavy Metal Cookbook); however, Feast for a Funeral marks their first foray into comics.  Now, Brusio and Autopsy are joining forces and taking the world by storm, as cast members in this year’s premier episode of Showtime’s Shameless can even be spotted wearing Feast for a Funeral t-shirts.

In this interview, Fanboy Comics Managing Editor Barbra Dillon chats with Brusio about the inspiration for the comic book, the creative process of working with Autopsy and artist Mats Engesten, his other upcoming projects, and more!

This interview was conducted on May 13, 2014.

The following is an interview with Eisner Award-nominated Deron Bennett (letterer of Tale of Sand, Cyborg 009, Thrilling Adventure Hour, Masters of the Universe), writer of the creator-owned comic book series Quixote. In this interview, Fanboy Comics Senior Contributor Jason Enright chats with Bennett about his sci-fi and fantasy take on the age-old Don Quiote tale, the process of working with artist Dan Mora and letterer Paul Little, and the future of the comic book series.

This interview was conducted on May 8, 2014.

The following is an interview with Eryk Donovan, a contributing artist to IDW Publishing's new In the Dark Horror Anthology. In this interview, Fanboy Comics Guest Contributor Morgan Perry chats with Donovan about how he became involved in the anthology, the creative process of working with so many talented creators, and the influences of his own artistic style.

This interview was conducted on May 7, 2014.

As listeners of The PREVIEWS Party Podcast will know, we are always excited to update you on the new comic book titles that will be headed your way in the coming months.  For that reason, we were excited to chat with Chris Miskiewicz and Palle Schmidt, the writer and artist (respectively) of the new comic book series Thomas Alsop which will be released in June of 2014 from BOOM! Studios.  Fans of John Constantine and Dr. Strange will love this new take on the magic-wielding hero who battles demons on the streets . . . and in his own mind.  Thomas has money and fame, but also the burden of a being this generation’s occult warrior. Can he survive the battles both within and without?

Page 22 of 37
Go to top