#CrowdfundingFridays: ‘This Old House’ and ‘P.R.I.M.A.L. FORCE’

Here at Fanbase Press, we strive to provide an outlet for up-and-coming creators to promote and showcase their incredible works. With thousands of creators utilizing crowdfunding platforms like Kickstarter and Indiegogo to make those works a reality, we will highlight these talented creators and their noteworthy campaigns through #CrowfundingFridays! We hope that you will join us in giving these projects a moment of your time (and possibly your support)!



Project #1: This Old House
What it's about: Ruth and Richard Armentrout are the best paranormal investigators in the business, with decades of experience and tens of bestselling books about their ghostbusting successes. There’s just one little detail: Neither of them has ever actually seen a ghost - in fact, neither one even believes that ghosts exist.

Now, after twenty years in the business, Ruth wants out - but Richard persuades her to take on one last case: a pair of wealthy hipsters whose renovation of an old Salem schoolhouse is going bone-chillingly badly. For the right price, Ruth agrees to “help”, but when she and Richard arrive at The House, they quickly find that all their years of faking ghosts is no preparation for a real live haunting…and the resident spirits are not happy to see them.

The coolest backer reward: At $25 you get a special-edition PDF of the issue with extra content, a physical copy of the first issue (oversized at 28 pages of story!), and a gorgeous print of the variant cover by Joaquin Gonzales. Or, at $100, you can be drawn into the comic in an upcoming issue as one of The House's resident ghosts!

Click here to visit the Kickstarter campaign.



Project #2: P.R.I.M.A.L. FORCE
What it's about: P.R.I.M.A.L. FORCE is an old-school, all-ages comic book inspired by the superhero team books I grew up reading in the '70s and '80s! It's an ideal read for fans of The Avengers, JLA, Fantastic Four, Captain Carrot and His Amazing Zoo Crew, Alpha Flight, and the New Teen Titans.

The coolest backer reward: THE SOARING EAGLE reward tier includes an original, signed, inked page from the actual comic!

Click here to visit the Kickstarter campaign.






If you have a crowdfunding campaign that you would like to have included in Fanbase Press' #CrowdfundingFridays series, please contact barbra (at) fanbasepress (dot) com for details.


Go to top